cricket20 :: Tigers look to set big target
KFC Big Bash League News
Tigers look to set big target

Tasmania has won the toss and elected to bat first in its KFC Twenty20 Big Bash encounter against winless Queensland at the Gabba.

A fourth Tigers victory of the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash competition would put the current table-toppers in a strong position to host Sunday's final, depending on the result from the Adelaide Oval between the Redbacks and the Bushrangers.

In team news, Clinton Perren and Jason Krejza have been named 12th men.

Queensland Bulls: Jimmy Maher (captain), James Hopes, Shane Watson, Nathan Reardon, Aaron Nye, Daniel Payne, Ashley Noffke, Lee Carseldine, Chris Hartley, Michael Kasprowicz, Grant Sullivan, Clinton Perren (12th man)

Tasmanian Tigers: Michael Dighton, Rhett Lockyear, Luke Butterworth, Dane Anderson, Travis Birt, George Bailey, Dan Marsh (captain), Brett Geeves, Brendan Drew, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus, Jason Krejza (12th man)

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB