cricket20 :: Blues win the toss, elect to bat first at the MCG
KFC Big Bash League News
Blues win the toss, elect to bat first at the MCG

SpeedBlitz Blues captain Moises Henriques won the toss and elected to bat first at MCG against the Victorian Bushrangers in today's KFC Big Bash clash.

A crowd of over 20,000 is expceted at the MCG tonight as the Bushrangers will be looking to beat the Blues after losing to them in last years KFC Big Bash Final and Octobers Twenty20 Champions League Semi Final.

The Blues have made a couple of changes to the team that beat the Tigers on Wednesday night. Usman Khawaja and Dominic Thornely come into the starting eleven to replace Phil Hughes and Ben Rohrer.

The Bushrangers have made three changes as Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson and Aaron Finch come in to replace Quiney, McKay and Taylor.

Victorian Bushrangers - BJ Hodge, MS Wade, CL White*, DJ Hussey, AB McDonald, DJ Bravo, AJ Finch, GJ Maxwell, JW Hastings, JL Pattinson, DP Nannes.

SpeedBlitz Blues - PA Jaques, DA Warner, UT Khawaja, MC Henriques*, SPD Smith, DJ Thornely, DLR Smith, DR Smith, JR Hazlewood, MA Starc, AC Bird.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB