cricket20 :: Queensland win the toss, elect to bat first
KFC Big Bash League News
Queensland win the toss, elect to bat first

Chris Simpson has won the toss for the Queensland Bulls in tonight's KFC Big Bash Preliminary Final against the Victorian Bushrangers at the Gabba.

Unsurprisingly the Bulls will bat first and put real pressure on the Bushrangers as both teams fight it out for a place in Saturdays Big Bash finals and for a place in the Twenty20 Champions League.

Daniel Vettori returns to the Bulls lineup replacing Chris Lynn while the Bushrangers have been forced into once change after Dwayne Bravo has been ruled out with a hand injury so Ross Taylor comes into the lineup.

Queensland Bulls squad - CP Simpson*, JR Hopes, LA Carseldine, A Symonds, GC Batticciotto, CA Philipson, BR Dunk, DL Vettori, BCJ Cutting, RJ Harris, NJ Rimmington, CA Lynn, NJ Reardon.

Victorian Bushrangers squad - AJ Finch, BJ Hodge, LRPL Taylor, DJ Hussey, CL White*, AB McDonald, MS Wade, JW Hastings, CJ McKay, JM Holland, DP Nannes, JL Pattinson, DJ Bravo.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB