cricket20 :: Blues win the toss at the Adelaide Oval
KFC Big Bash League News
Blues win the toss at the Adelaide Oval

Speedblitz Blues skipper Stuart Clark has won the toss and decided to bat first against the West End Redbacks at the Adelaide Oval with both teams looking to get their KFC t20 Big Bash campaign off to a winning start.

The Blues, winners of the inaugural Champion's League will open with the big hitting pair of David Warner and Daniel Smith who will take advantage of an excellent batting track.

The Redbacks are without Callum Ferguson who is missing because of a groin strain but they will be able to call on the t20 experience of big hitting all rounder Keiron Pollard and Englishman Adil Rashid.

West End Redbacks squad - DJ Harris, M Klinger*, DT Christian, TLW Cooper, KA Pollard, AC Blizzard, GA Manou†, AW O'Brien, AU Rashid, SW Tait, NM Lyon, CJ Borgas, KW Richardson.

New South Wales Blues team - DA Warner, DLR Smith, NJ Maddinson, MC Henriques, BJ Rohrer, PM Nevill†, SNJ O'Keefe, NM Hauritz, B Lee, SR Clark*, TJ Armstrong.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB