cricket20 :: Bulls win the toss, elect to bowl first
KFC Big Bash League News
Bulls win the toss, elect to bowl first

Queensland Bulls skipper James Hopes has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Tasmanian Tigers at the Gabba in Brisbane.

With rain expected at some point through the night Hopes decided to bowl first so the home side could take control over the game if conditions changed.

Having lost their first game the Bulls will be looking for a stronger performance at home while the Tigers, fresh from victory against the Retravision Warriors will be looking to make it two wins on the trot.

Quuensland Bulls squad - JR Hopes*, LA Carseldine, BCJ Cutting, BR Dunk, LW Feldman, B Laughlin, MJ Lumb, CA Lynn, MG Neser, CA Philipson, NJ Reardon, NJ Rimmington, CP Simpson.

Tasmanian Tigers squad - GJ Bailey*, TD Paine, TR Birt, LR Butterworth, MJ Cosgrove, XJ Doherty, BG Drew, JP Faulkner, JJ Krejza, RJG Lockyear, Naved-ul-Hasan, RN ten Doeschate, JW Wells.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB