cricket20 :: Redbacks win the toss, elect to bat first
KFC Big Bash League News
Redbacks win the toss, elect to bat first

West End Redbacks skipper Michael Klinger has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Retravision Warriors at the WACA in Perth.

The Redbacks come into the game on the back of 55 run victory against the Bushrangers on Saturday night and last years runners up will be looking to increase their points tally against the Warriors.

The home side, boosted by the big hitting of West Indian Chris Gayle against the Speedblitz Blues on Sunday night will be confident of securing their first home win in this year’s tournament.

Retravision Warriors squad - CH Gayle, SE Marsh, AC Voges, MJ North*, L Ronchi†, TM Beaton, MJ Johnston, SI Mahmood, AK Heal, BR Dorey, ML Lewis, NM Coulter-Nile, MA Beer.

West End Redbacks squad - M Klinger*, DJ Harris, DT Christian, CJ Ferguson, KA Pollard, TLW Cooper, GA Manou†, AW O'Brien, AU Rashid, NM Lyon, BM Edmondson, KW Richardson.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB