cricket20 :: Henriques wins the toss, Blues bat first
KFC Big Bash League News
Henriques wins the toss, Blues bat first

Speedblitz Blues skipper Moises Henriques has won the toss and decided to bat first against the DEC Bushrangers at the MCG in Melbourne.

Having lost three games on the trot the defending KFC t20 Big Bash champions know victory tonight against the Blues will keep their faint hopes of reaching the Preliminary Final alive.

The Blues meanwhile are in a better position despite only recording one victory; with a game in hand the Blues could move up into contention with a win tonight.

Both sides come into the game in need of a victory but having played one more game then the Blues the defending champions will be going all out

DEC Bushrangers - Ryan Carters, Aaron Finch, Brad Hodge, Andrew McDonald (c), Matthew Wade (wk), Michael Hill, Evan Gulbis, Daniel Salpietro, Peter Siddle, James Pattinson, Dirk Nannes.

RTA SpeedBlitz Blues - David Warner, Phil Hughes, Usman Khawaja, Daniel Smith (wk), Moises Henriques (c), Ben Rohrer, Stephen O'Keefe, Tim Armstrong, Sean Abbott, Scott Coyte, Patrick Cummins.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB