cricket20 :: Bailey wins the toss, Tigers set to bat first
KFC Big Bash League News
Bailey wins the toss, Tigers set to bat first

Tasmanian Tigers skipper George Bailey has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Speedblitz Blues in tonights KFC t20 Big Bash Preliminary Final at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

With heavy rain falling throughout the day the game as been reduced to a 17 over a side clash after the start of the game was delayed.

The Tigers come into the game on the back of 40 run victory against the Retravision Warriors, despite a number of injury scares the home side gave included Mark Cosgrove and Rana Naved-ul-Hasan who have both past fitness tests.

The Blues, who lost their last game against the Queensland Bulls have one injury concern as Steve O'Keefe misses out once again with a calf problem.

PKF Tasmanian Tigers - Mark Cosgrove, Jonathan Wells, George Bailey (c), Travis Birt (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Ed Cowan, Rhett Lockyear, Jason Krejza, James Faulkner, Naved-ul-Hasan, Ben Hilfenhaus, Luke Butterworth.

RTA SpeedBlitz Blues - David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Daniel Smith (wk), Phil Jaques, Moises Henriques, Ben Rohrer, Dominic Thornely, Sean Abbott, Scott Coyte, Patrick Cummins, Stuart Clark (c), Tim Armstrong.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB