cricket20 :: Teams ready for Champions League draw
t20 World Cup News
Teams ready for Champions League draw

The eight Champions League teams will be in New Delhi on Thursday to watch the group draw for the $6 million dollar Twenty20 Champions League which takes place in December.

The fixtures for the December 3-10 event, with matches to be held in Bangalore, Chennai and Mumbai, would also be released at the one-hour function, a media release said on Wednesday.

Eight teams, consisting of the reigning winners and runners-up from the domestic Twenty20 competitions in India, Australia and South Africa, along with the reigning Twenty20 champions of Pakistan and England, Sialkot and Middlesex, would be seen competing for the top prize of $3 million.

Outstanding performers in the Twenty20 format of domestic cricket during the last year would also be honoured at the function to be attended by the games superstars from India and Australia as well as top cricket administrators from India, Australia and South Africa.

Champions League Twenty20 Chairman Lalit Modi said, "The aim of the awards is to honour and acknowledge top performances in Twenty20 cricket. We hope to make it an annual event to be held ahead of the Champions League Twenty20."

"I congratulate all the winners and hope that this will inspire them to do better in the future and that it will encourage other cricketers to do well to claim the awards."

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB