cricket20 :: Blues win the toss, Katich elects to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Blues win the toss, Katich elects to bat first

New South Wales Blues skipper Simon Katich won toss and elected to bat against English team Sussex in their second group B match of the inaugural Champions League Twenty20 tournament on Sunday.

Adapting well to the low and slow Feroz Shah Kotla track, NSW defeated Diamond Eagles by 53 runs to open their campaign in style.

Sussex, on the other hand, have not yet opened their campaign in the cash-awash league.

New South Wales: Simon Katich (captain), Aaron Bird, Doug Bollinger, Stuart Clark, Nathan Hauritz, Moises Henriques, Phillip Hughes, Simon Keen, Brett Lee, Steve O'Keefe, Ben Rohrer, Daniel Smith, Steven Smith, Dominic Thornely, David Warner.

Sussex: Michael Yardy (captain), Will Beer, Ben Brown, Piyush Chawla, Joe Gatting, Rory Hamilton-Brown, Andy Hodd, Ed Joyce, Chad Keegan, James Kirtley, Robin Martin-Jenkins, Chris Nash, Dwayne Smith, Luke Wright, Yasir Arafat.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB