cricket20 :: Trinidad win the toss, Blues to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Trinidad win the toss, Blues to bat first

Trinidad and Tobago skipper Daren Ganga won the toss and decided to field first against New South Wales in the final of the Champions League T20 event at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Expectations are high in Trinidad and Tobago as they prepare to toast their cricket team's victory in Champions League T20 final against New South Wales.

Trinidad and Tobago have demolished every rival en route to the final spot of the Champions League Twenty20 and the batting prowess of the Caribbean side has so far evoked awe.

Dwayne Bravo struck form on Thursday with a bludgeoning 34-ball 58 as Trinidad and Tobago stretched their unbeaten run to the final, thrashing Cape Cobras by seven wickets in the second semi-final.

Whereas, a ruthless New South Wales breezed into the final of the Champions League Twenty20, steamrolling country cousins Victoria Bushrangers by 79 runs in a grossly lop-sided first semi-final on Wednesday.

The NSW side, under Simon Katich, hardly broke a sweat in the all-Australian encounter.

Teams (From):

Trinidad and Tobago: Daren Ganga (C), Samuel Badree, Navin Stewart, Lendl Simmons, Ravi Rampaul, Denesh Ramdin, Kieron Pollard, William Perkins, Sunil Narine, Dave Mohammed, Adrian Barath, Dwayne Bravo, Rayad Emrit, Sherwin Ganga.

New South Wales Blues: Simon Katich (C), Aaron Bird, Ben Rohrer, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Daniel Smith, David Warner, Dominic Thornely, Doug Bollinger, Matthew Mott, Moises Henriques, Nathan Bracken, Nathan Hauritz, Phillip Hughes, Simon Keen, Steve O'Keefe, Steven Smith, Stuart Clark.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB