cricket20 :: Champions League schedule announced
t20 World Cup News
Champions League schedule announced

The world’s best domestic Twenty20 teams will go head to head in September for a place in the Twenty20 Champions League finals which will be held at the Wanderers Stadium.

The two week tournament will be kicked started by the Mumbai Indians; lead by Sachin Tendulkar the IPL franchise will take on the Highveld Lions at the Wanderers in Johannesburg on Friday, September 10th.

The 10 competing teams have been divided into two groups of five for a round robin phase before the top two teams from each group progress to the semi finals.

Matches throughout the tournament have been evenly distributed across the four venues with each hosting at least five fixtures, including the finals.

Mumbai and the Highveld Lions have been drawn in Group B alongside South Australia’s Redbacks, Royal Challengers Bangalore and West Indies’ representative which will be determined in late-July.

Group A includes MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (2010 IPL Champions), Australia’s Twenty20 Big Bash Champions Victoria, along with the Warriors (South Africa’s Pro Series Champions), Wayamba (Sri Lanka) and Central Stags (New Zealand).

Play in Group A starts on Saturday 11 September in Port Elizabeth with virtual international-strength clashes between the Warriors and Wayamba in the early match, and Chennai Super Kings and Central Stags in the late fixture in Durban.

2010 Twenty20 Champions League Schedule

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB