cricket20 :: Tendulkar wins the toss, Indians bat first
t20 World Cup News
Tendulkar wins the toss, Indians bat first

Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and decided to bat first against Guyana in a make or break game for both teams.

Defeat for either side at Kingsmead tonight will spell the end of their hopes of reaching the Twenty20 Champions League knock out stages.

The Indians come into the game having lost both of their previous games while Guyana were heavily beaten in their only previous game by the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The Indians gave name an unchanged line while Guyana have brought in seamer Paul Wintz to take advantage of the overcast conditions.

Guyana team - TM Dowlin, S Chattergoon, RR Sarwan*, N Deonarine, CD Barnwell, RT Crandon, JA Foo, DO Christian†, EA Crandon, D Bishoo, PG Wintz.

Mumbai Indians team - S Dhawan, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, JP Duminy, SS Tiwary, KA Pollard, DJ Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga, AG Murtaza.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB