cricket20 :: Tendulkar wins the toss, Indians bat first
t20 World Cup News
Tendulkar wins the toss, Indians bat first

Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the biggest game in this years Twenty20 Champions League so far.

The Royal Challengers can gain revenge after their Indian Premier League semi final defeat against the Indians earlier this year by knocking them out of the Twenty20 Champions League with a victory today.

Having only won one game so far the Indians chances of progressing to the knock out stages hang by a thread, a big victory over the Royal Challengers will keep their faint hopes of reaching the semi finals alive.

With the Lions comprehensive 9 wicket victory over Guyana earlier in the day, the Indians will now need to thrash Anil Kumble’s side to have any hope of leapfrogging either Lions or Royal Challengers.

Having lost their previous game the Royals Challengers have made two changes with Jacques Kallis and Balachandra Akhil coming back into the line up which means Dillon du Preez and Manish Pandey miss out.

The Indians meanwhile have dropped Ali Murtaza and replaced him with Abu Nechim.

Mumbai Indians team - S Dhawan, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, JP Duminy, SS Tiwary, KA Pollard, DJ Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga, AN Ahmed.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, R Dravid, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, CL White, V Kohli, B Akhil, R Vinay Kumar, P Kumar, DW Steyn, A Kumble*.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB