cricket20 :: Wayamba win the toss, elect to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Wayamba win the toss, elect to bat first

Wayamba Elevens skipper Jehan Mubarak has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Victorian Bushrangers in a must win game for the KFC Big Bash champions.

A defeat for the Bushrangers will all but end their chances of reaching the Twenty20 Champions League semi finals but with a victory today they will put pressure on the Chevrolet Warriors and Chennai Super Kings who meet on Wednesday.

Wayamba meanwhile come into the game having lost their previous two games and will be looking to end the tournament on a high with victory over the Bushrangers.

Victorian Bushrangers team - BJ Hodge, AJ Finch, MS Wade, DJ Hussey*, AB McDonald, RJ Quiney, JW Hastings, CJ McKay, JL Pattinson, PM Siddle, DP Nannes.

Wayamba Elevens team - DPMD Jayawardene, HGJM Kulatunga, ML Udawatte, J Mubarak*, MDKJ Perera, KPSP Karunanayake, NLTC Perera, HMRKB Herath, I Udana, BAW Mendis, UWMBCA Welegedara.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB