cricket20 :: Sarwan wins the toss, Guyana elect to bowl
t20 World Cup News
Sarwan wins the toss, Guyana elect to bowl

Guyana skipper Ramnaresh Sarwan has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the South Australia Redbacks at the Wanderers in Johannesburg.

Victory for the Redbacks will guarantee them top spot in Group B and a potential semi final clash with the Victorian Bushrangers if the Highveld Lions beat the Chennai Super Kings tomorrow night.

Having lost their previous three games Guyana will be playing for pride after heavy defeats against the Highveld Lions, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

They have made three changes to the team which lost against the Lions with see’s the Crandon brothers and Sewnarine Chattergoon replaced by Paul Wintz, Richard Ramdeen and Assad Fudadin.

The Redbacks meanwhile have made one change to the team which beat the Royal Challengers with Jake Haberfield replacing Shune Tait who is rested.

Guyana team - TM Dowlin, RN Ramdeen, RR Sarwan*, SA Jacobs, CD Barnwell, AB Fudadin, JA Foo, LJ Cush, DO Christian†, PG Wintz, D Bishoo.

South Australia Redbacks team - M Klinger*, DJ Harris, GA Manou†, CJ Ferguson, CJ Borgas, TLW Cooper, DT Christian, AW O'Brien, GD Putland, CB Bailey, JA Haberfield.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB