cricket20 :: Wayamba win the toss, elect to bat against Stags
t20 World Cup News
Wayamba win the toss, elect to bat against Stags

Wayamba Elevens skipper Jehan Mubarak has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Central Stags in the first of today’s two games from Group A.

With no chances of reaching the semi finals both teams will be looking to sign off disappointing campaigns by claiming victory in their last Twenty20 Champions League group game.

Wayamba have made one change to the team which lost against the Victorian Bushrangers on Monday night with Kaushal Lokuarachchi replacing Chanaka Welegedara.

The Stags meanwhile have dropped Adam Milne and Doug Bracewell who are replaced by Bevan Griggs and Mitchell McClenaghan.

Central Stags team - JM How*, PJ Ingram, BMK Patton, MS Sinclair, GH Worker, BJ Diamanti, K Noema-Barnett, BBJ Griggs†, SHA Rance, MJ Mason, MJ McClenaghan.

Wayamba Elevens team - DPMD Jayawardene, HGJM Kulatunga, ML Udawatte, J Mubarak*, MDKJ Perera†, KPSP Karunanayake, NLTC Perera, HMRKB Herath, I Udana, BAW Mendis, KS Lokuarachchi.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB