cricket20 :: Super Kings win the toss, elect to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Super Kings win the toss, elect to bat first

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first of this weekends Twenty20 Champions League semi finals.

After a lukewarm start; both sides have gained momentum through the group stages and come into tonight’s semi final clash full of confidence, aiming to become the first IPL team to reach the Twenty20 Champions League Final.

Despite beating the Chevrolet Warriors in their last group game, the Super Kings have brought Albie Morkel and Lakshmipathy Balaji back into their line up replacing Justin Kemp and Shadab Jakati.

The Royal Challengers meanwhile keep faith with the line up which beat the Highveld Lions on Tuesday night to seal their place in the semi finals.

Chennai Super Kings team - MEK Hussey, M Vijay, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, S Badrinath, S Anirudha, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, L Balaji, DE Bollinger, M Muralitharan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - R Dravid, MK Pandey, V Kohli, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, CL White, D du Preez, P Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, DW Steyn, A Kumble*.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB