cricket20 :: Warriors win the toss, elect to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Warriors win the toss, elect to bat first

Chevrolet Warriors skipper Davy Jacobs has won the toss and decided to bat first against the South Australia Redbacks in the second Twenty20 Champions League semi final.

The Redbacks come in to the game having won all four of their group games while the Warriors only defeat came in their last game against the Super Kings.

The wicket is expected to assist the spin bowlers and with Nicky Boje and Johan Botha in their ranks the Warriors will be looking to out the Redbacks under pressure during the middle stages of their innings.

The Warriors have named an unchanged line up while Shaun Tait comes back into the line up for the Redbacks.

South Australia Redbacks team - M Klinger*, DJ Harris, GA Manou†, CJ Ferguson, CJ Borgas, TLW Cooper, DT Christian, AW O'Brien, GD Putland, CB Bailey, SW Tait.

Chevrolet Warriors team - DJ Jacobs*, AG Prince, CA Ingram, CA Thyssen, MV Boucher†, JP Kreusch, J Botha, N Boje, J Theron, M Ntini, LL Tsotsobe.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB