Royals win the toss and elect to bat first

Felix Austin | cricket20

Worcestershire Royals skipper Vikram Solanki has won the toss and decided to bat first against Yorkshire Carnegie at New Road in Worcester.

The Royals will be looking to get the Friends Provident t20 campaign off with a victory while Yorkshire will be looking to bounce back after last nights crushing 65 run defeat against the Derbyshire Falcons.

Worcestershire Royals team - PA Jaques, VS Solanki*, MM Ali, AN Kervezee, DKH Mitchell, JG Cameron, GM Andrew, BJM Scott†, JD Shantry, Imran Arif.

Yorkshire Carnegie team - AW Gale*, JA Rudolph, A Lyth, A McGrath, GL Brophy†, JM Bairstow, AU Rashid, RM Pyrah, CJ McKay, Azeem Rafiq, SA Patterson.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB