Lions win the toss at the Brit Oval

Felix Austin | cricket20

Surrey Lions skipper Rory Hamilton-Brown has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Essex Eagles at the Brit Oval.

The Lions will be looking to bounce back after their shock 10 wicket defeat against the Gloucestershire Gladiators at the Brit Oval on Tuesday night.

The Eagles meanwhile come into the game having not played since last Thursday when they were beaten by the Kent Spitfires.

Surrey Lions team - RJ Hamilton-Brown*, SM Davies†, MR Ramprakash, A Symonds, Younis Khan, U Afzaal, MNW Spriegel, CP Schofield, A Nel, CT Tremlett, JW Dernbach.

Essex Eagles team - ML Pettini, RS Bopara , GW Flower, RN ten Doeschate, SB Styris, MJ Walker, JS Foster†, JC Mickleburgh, DD Masters, CJC Wright, Danish Kaneria.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB