Sabres win the toss and elects to bowl

Javinder Singh | cricket20

Somerset Sabres skipper Marcus Trescothick has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Surry Lions at the County Ground in Taunton.

The Sabres will be looking to build on their thrilling victory over the Hampshire Royals last night while the Lions will be looking to break their duck and win their first Friends Provident t20 match this afternoon.

Somerset Sabres team - ME Trescothick*, C Kieswetter†, JC Hildreth, JC Buttler, KA Pollard, Z de Bruyn, PD Trego, BJ Phillips, M Kartik, AC Thomas, ML Turner.

Surrey Lions team - RJ Hamilton-Brown*, SM Davies†, MR Ramprakash, A Symonds, Younis Khan, MNW Spriegel, GJ Batty, CP Schofield, A Nel, CT Tremlett, JW Dernbach.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB