Smith wins the toss, Falcons field first

Simon Presland | cricket20

Derbyshire Falcons skipper Greg Smith has won the toss and decided to field first against the Worcestershire Royals at the County Ground in Derby.

The Falcons will be looking to make it two wins on the trot after their thrilling 9 run victory over the Northants Steelbacks yesterday afternoon in a game which saw them defend a total of just 110.

The Royals meanwhile come into the match with a four game losing streak which they will be desperate to snap in order to stay in contention for a place in the Friends Provident t20 quarter finals.

Derbyshire Falcons team - LL Bosman, WJ Durston, GM Smith*, RJ Peterson, CF Hughes, GT Park, JL Sadler, LJ Goddard†, PS Jones, TD Groenewald, CK Langeveldt.

Worcestershire Royals team - PA Jaques, ST Jayasuriya, MM Ali, AN Kervezee, JG Cameron, JK Manuel, DKH Mitchell*, BJM Scott†, GM Andrew, JD Shantry, A Richardson.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB