Lightning set to bat first at Old Trafford

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Lancashire Lightning skipper Greg Chapple has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Durham Dynamos at Old Trafford.

With the top of the North Group becoming more tighter after the Derbyshire Falcons victory last night both teams will be looking to claim a vital win to stay in contention for a place in the Friends Provident t20 quarter finals.

Lancashire Lightning team - PJ Horton, TC Smith, SC Moore, SJ Croft, SM Katich, NL McCullum, GD Cross†, G Chapple*, SI Mahmood, SD Parry, SC Kerrigan.

Durham Dynamos team - P Mustard*†, ID Blackwell, LRPL Taylor, DM Benkenstein, JA Morkel, BA Stokes, GR Breese, LE Plunkett, BW Harmison, WR Smith, SJ Harmison.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB