Sharks win the toss, elect to bowl first

James Fiztpatrick | cricket20

Defending Friends Provident t20 champions the Sussex Sharks have won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Nottinghamshire Outlaws at Trent Bridge.

Both teams come into the game with mixed form, the Outlaws finished the group stages in second place in the North Group while the Sharks stumble into the knock out stages losing 6 of their last 7 games.

Nottinghamshire Outlaws team- AD Hales, AD Brown, MJ Wood, SR Patel, DJ Hussey*, CMW Read†, SJ Mullaney, GG White, RJ Sidebottom, DJ Pattinson, DP Nannes.

Sussex Sharks team - LJ Wright, MH Yardy*, CD Nash, MW Goodwin, JS Gatting, EC Joyce, AJ Hodd†, Yasir Arafat, WAT Beer, CB Keegan, RJ Kirtley.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB