Trescothick wins the toss and elects to bowl

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

Somerset Sabres skipper Marcus Trescothick has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Hampshire Royals in the Final of the Friends Provident t20 at the Rose Bowl.

The Sabres will be looking to go one better then last year when they lost to the Sussex Sharks in the Twenty20 Cup final at Edgbaston.

Fresh from their 3 run Duckworth Lewis victory over the Nottinghamshire Outlaws the Sabres name an unchanged line up as do the Royals who beat the Essex Eagles by 6 wickets earlier in the day.

Hampshire Royals squad - JHK Adams, Abdul Razzaq, JM Vince, SM Ervine, ND McKenzie, MA Carberry, DT Christian, DG Cork*, CP Wood, AM Bates†, DR Briggs, CC Benham, N Pothas, H Riazuddin, SP Jones, LA Dawson.

Somerset Sabres squad - ME Trescothick*, JC Buttler, C Kieswetter†, PD Trego, JC Hildreth, Z de Bruyn, KA Pollard, AV Suppiah, BJ Phillips, AC Thomas, M Kartik, NRD Compton, ML Turner, MTC Waller, CM Willoughby.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB