Royals win the toss and elect to bat first

James Fitzpatrick | cricket20

Hampshire Royals skipper Dominic Cork has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Durham Dynamos as the defending champions look to secure their place in this years Friends Life t20 Finals day.

With the wicket expected to turn early on both teams have named three spinners in their line up’s with the Royals favourite to win thanks to a world class attack which includes Shahid Afridi, Imran Tahir and youngster Danny Briggs.

The Dynamos meanwhile will be without Paul Collingwood who was ruled out because of a back injury, the former England t20 skipper is replaced by Ben Stokes at a sold out Rose Bowl.

Hampshire Royals team - JHK Adams, Shahid Afridi, JM Vince, ND McKenzie, SM Ervine, LA Dawson, AD Mascarenhas, DG Cork*, AM Bates†, DR Briggs, Imran Tahir.

Durham Dynamos team - P Mustard†, GJ Muchall, ID Blackwell, BA Stokes, DA Miller, DM Benkenstein*, GR Breese, LE Plunkett, SG Borthwick, ME Claydon, G Onions.
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB