Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Delhi DareDevils
Team Home | Squad | Fixtures | Statistics | History

The Delhi DareDevils come into this year’s tournament looking to lose their nearly man tag after suffering heartache in each of the previous three tournaments.

Their latest setback took place last year when they lost out to the Royal Challengers Bangalore who claimed the final pace in the semi finals thanks to a slightly higher run rate then the DareDevils.

Big hitting opening batsman Virender Sehwag and David Warner return to strengthen the DareDevils batting line up possibly alongside new squad members Aaron Finch and Naman Ojha.

The Daredevils middle order as also seen major changes with players like Paul Collingwood and Owais Shah jettisoned in favor of younger players like Roelof van der Merwe and Venugopal Rao.

Despite playing at the Feroz Shah Kotla the DareDevils failed to add any out and out spinners during the Player Auctions but with the likes of Morné Morkel and Ajit Agarkar in their bowling attack the DareDevils look likely to challenge for a place in the semi finals.

Key Player - Virender Sehwag, the opening batsman’s big hitting style is best suited to t20 cricket. His see ball, hit ball mentality means the DareDevils have one of the tournaments most dangerous players.

His ability to remain at the crease throughout the innings whilst scoring at a quick rate means the DareDevils will be a dangerous force providing the opening remains in form.
Latest IPL Headlines
Fearless Bisla leads Knight Riders to IPL title
Defending Champions bat first in the IPL final
Rampaging Super Kings cruise into IPL Final
Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bowl first
Dhoni leads Super Kings to eliminator victory
Indians bowl first in eliminator showdown
Impressive Knight Riders cruise into IPL final
Gambhir wins the toss, Knight Riders bat first
Rampant Indians cruise to ten wicket victory

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB