Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Kochi Tuskers Kerala
Team Home | Squad | Fixtures | Statistics | History

Having survived a number of ownership controversies since winning the franchise auction last spring the Kochi Tuskers Kerala will feel happy just to compete in this years tournament.

With the off field problems sorted the players will get their opportunity to paint the team in a better light once the tournament gets underway.

Under the leadership of Geoff Lawson the Tuskers will be a well drilled unit lead on the field by Mahela Jayawardene assisted by two more internationals, Brendon McCullum and Muttiah Muralitharan.

With a strong batting line up and Muralitharan leading the bowling attack the Tuskers could be well placed to cause one or two shocks doing the tournament.

The teams main weakness will be the depth of their squad with a supporting cast including Shantha Sreesanth , Brad Hodge, Ravindra Jadeja and Steven Smith.

Key Player - Mahela Jayawardene, having scored a sublime century for Sri Lanka in the World Cup finals Jayawardene comes into the IPL in a rich vain of form.

The Sri Lanka will be expected to lead the Tuskers from the front but will he be able to handle the pressure of an entire franchise counting on his World Cup form to continue.
Latest IPL Headlines
Fearless Bisla leads Knight Riders to IPL title
Defending Champions bat first in the IPL final
Rampaging Super Kings cruise into IPL Final
Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bowl first
Dhoni leads Super Kings to eliminator victory
Indians bowl first in eliminator showdown
Impressive Knight Riders cruise into IPL final
Gambhir wins the toss, Knight Riders bat first
Rampant Indians cruise to ten wicket victory

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB