Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Mumbai Indians
Team Home | Squad | Fixtures | Statistics | History

Having lost out to the Chennai Super Kings in last years IPL final the Mumbai Indians will be looking to mount a serious challenge once again this year.

With Sachin Tendulkar as the teams heartbeat the Indians will hope its big hitting top order, experienced all-rounders and dangerous bowling attack will be enough to see the team be successful in 2011.

The Indians top order will be feared around the league, with Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, and Aiden Blizzard all capable of taking the game away from the opposition.

In Pollard, the Indians have one of the biggest hitters in t20 cricket, not just a one hit wonder the West Indian has shown over and over again in leagues around the world how deadly he is with a piece of willow in his hands.

With James Franklin, Moise Henriques and Andrew Symonds all capable of filling the middle order the Indians squad depth will play a factor should any of its stay players get injured.

The squad looks even more impressive when you look at its bowling attack with players of the caliber of Lasith Malinga, Munaf Patel, Clint Mckay and Harbhajan Singh al likely to feature during the tournament.

Key Player - Sachin Tendulkar, the little master shows no signs of retiring, and having helped India clinch the World Cup against Sri Lanka Tendulkar will come into this years tournament with his eye on the IPL title.

The Indians team is built around Tendulkar at the top of the order and when he fires with the bat the 37 year old has the ability to change the course of the game within a few overs.
Latest IPL Headlines
Fearless Bisla leads Knight Riders to IPL title
Defending Champions bat first in the IPL final
Rampaging Super Kings cruise into IPL Final
Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bowl first
Dhoni leads Super Kings to eliminator victory
Indians bowl first in eliminator showdown
Impressive Knight Riders cruise into IPL final
Gambhir wins the toss, Knight Riders bat first
Rampant Indians cruise to ten wicket victory

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB