Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
We are not mercenaries says Afridi
Pakistan’s flamboyant all-rounder Shahid Afridi is not happy with the ‘mercenary’ tag attached to the cricketers appearing in the cash-awash Indian Premier League more

Warne wins toss and elects to bowl
Rajasthan Royals won the toss and invited Deccan Chargers to bat first in the ninth match of the Indian Premier League in Hyderabad. Graeme Smith is now back for the Rajasthan outfit more

IPL a hit in Pakistan, says Malik
Pakistan was one of the first few countries to oppose Twenty20 cricket but, after it finished runners-up in the World Championship last year, the shortest form of the game is catching up and the IPL is a hit across the border more

Chargers still looking for first win
Despite losing their opening two matches in the Indian Premier League, the Deccan Chargers are refusing to hit the panic button more

Eden tickets ‘sold out’ in 15 mins
Two persons were injured on Thursday when police chased hundreds of cricket fans who demonstrated in front of the Eden Gardens complaining that tickets for the April 29 Indian Premier League match were being 'unscrupulously' sold more

IPL six hitting reaches new highs
If you thought the T-20 World Cup in South Africa was the highpoint of six-hitting, think again! more

Chris Gayle joins Kolkata Knight Riders
West Indies opener Chris Gayle arrived in Kolkata from the West Indies to join the Kolkata Knight Riders in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket more

SRK doesn't expect short-term profits
On a high with his team leading the standings in the inaugural IPL Shah Rukh Khan said he would be happy even if his team did not break even financially, as long as they win the Twenty20 championship more

Harbhajan elects to bowl against Super Kings
Stand-in captain Harbhajan Singh won the toss and decided to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings in the eighth match of the Indian Premier League at MA Chidambaram Stadium more

Indians target first victory
Hyped as one of the favourites to clinch the title, Mahendra Singh Dhonis Chennai Super Kings will be aiming for their second successive win when they take on Mumbai Indians more

Sehwag's dare sets IPL stage ablaze
A belligerent unbeaten 41-ball 94 by Delhi dasher Virender Sehwag annihilated Deccan Chargers bowling attack, leading the Delhi Daredevils team to register an easy nine-wicket win in the Indian Premier League more

Stanford looks to the ECB
Billionaire Sir Allen Stanford has called on the England and Wales Cricket Board to be "the future of cricket in their hands" more

Sehwag leads Delhi to easy victory
A magnificent 94 from Virender Sehwag powered the Delhi DareDevils to an emphatic 9-wicket victory over the Deccan Chargers at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad on Tuesday more

Tendulkar set to sit out again
Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar, recovering from a groin injury, will not be seen in action in the Indian Premier League match against Chennai Super Kings to be played at the M A Chidambaram stadium. more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB