Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Preity Zinta shocked by BCCI decision
Kings XI Punjab co-owner Preity Zinta was shocked after hearing the BCCI had decided to axe her franchise after the IPL Governing Councilís emergency meeting in Mumbai more

Teams found guilty of franchise violations
Despite planning legal action the Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab lost their IPL statuses after the BCCI found a number of clear violations of the IPL franchise agreement after an in depth review more

BCCI personal agendas attacked by Lalit Modi
Former Indian Premier League commission Lalit Modi has attacked the BCCI over their decision to axe the Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab franchises more

Royals stunned by BCCI decision to axe franchise
Rajasthan Royals co-owner Shilpa Shetty has spoken of her shock after the BCCIís decision to axe the Royals franchise during an emergency meeting of the IPLís Governing Council more

Royals and Kings XI teams scrapped by the BCCI
The IPL Governing Council has terminated the franchises of the Rajasthan Royals and the Kings XI Punjab at an emergency meeting in Mumbai where the teamís ownership structures were discussed more

IPL Governing Council call emergency meeting
The IPL Governing Council have arranged an emergency meeting on Sunday morning in Mumbai to discuss the future participation of the Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals and the Kochi franchise in next years IPL more

Kochi under pressure to disclose owners details
Rendezvous Sports World, owners of the new IPL franchise in Kochi have come under pressure from the BCCI to disclose their ownership structure or risk losing the franchise more

Lalit Modi loses BCCI roles after major shakeup
Suspended Indian Premier League commissioner Lalit Modi has been removed from his post by the BCCI after the board completed their major shake up of the tarnished Twenty20 tournament more

Gavaskar dropped from IPL governing council
Former India test captain Sunil Gavaskar has been dropped from Indian Premier League governing council after it was reconstituted at the BCCI's AGM more

Skipper full of praise for Warriors team effort
Chevrolet Warriors skipper Davy Jacobs was full of praise for his team effort after their comprehensive 30 run victory over the South Australia Redbacks more

Tendulkar unhappy with fresh player auction
Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has admitted he is unhappy about seeing his team dismantled ahead of next months player auction for the 2011 Indian Premier League more

BCCI adjourn Modi disciplinary hearing
The BCCI have adjourned their disciplinary hearing after the hearing set up to probe the charges of financial irregularities against suspended IPL commissioner Lalit Modi wasnít completed on time more

IPL disciplinary meeting postponed until tonight
The BBCI has postponed their disciplinary meeting which was arranged to discuss the charges of financial irregularities against suspended IPL commissioner Lalit Modi until tonight more

IPL franchises unhappy over retention clauses
A number of IPL franchises have voiced their unhappiness with the player retention system which was announced by the leagues Governing Council at the weekend more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ďECBĒ).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB