Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Ganguly leads Knight Riders to important victory
The Kolkata Knight Riders beat the Rajasthan Royals by 8 wickets to keep their hopes of reaching the semi finals alive while defeat see’s the Royals crash out of the tournament in the group stages more

Knight Riders bowlers frustrate Royals
The Rajasthan Royals slumped to a disappointing 132-9 despite a fine innings of 44 by Shane Watson at the top of the order as the Kolkata Knight Riders bowlers came out on top more

Royal Challengers suffer big defeat
The Royal Challengers Bangalore’s chances of reaching next weeks Indian Premier League semi finals hang in the balance after their heavy 57 run defeat against the Mumbai Indians more

Royals bat first in make or break game
Rajasthan Royal skipper Shane Warne as won the toss and elected to bat first against the Kolkata Knight Riders in an important clash for both teams more

Indians set Royal Challengers imposing target
Ryan McLaren and Ambati Rayudu scored important runs at the top of the order after Sachin Tendulkar was dismissed cheaply to help the Mumbai Indians reach 191-4 against the Royal Challengers Bangalore more

Bangalore wins the toss after bomb delay
This afternoons Indian Premier League match at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore between the Royal Challengers and Indians will take place after two explosions were heard outside of the stadium more

Bomb blast in Bangalore injuries four
The Royal Challengers Bangalore’s match against the Mumbai Indians at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore was delayed for over an hour after a small explosion outside of the stadium more

Sharma steers Chargers to vital victory
The Deccan Chargers made it four wins in a row after a 5 wicket victory over the Kings XI Punjab which keeps the defending champs in the hunt for a place in the IPL semi finals more

Jayawardene anchors Kings XI innings
Mahela Jayawardene (93) and Kumar Sangakkara (52) both scored important half centuries to help the Kings XI Punjab set the Deccan Chargers a run chase of 175 more

Harmeet Singh misses out, Chargers bowl first
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab as the defending champs look to strengthen their place in the race fore the semi finals more

BCCI looking to clips the wings of Modi
After a week of scandal that has rocked the Indian Premier League the BCCI are reported to be lining up a candidature to become the leagues co-commissioner more

Tax investigators began probing IPL accounts
IPL commissioner Lalit Modi is involved in a bitter fight to remain in charge of the IPL after Income tax investigators began probing the accounts of the BCCI and the Indian Premier League. more

Gambhir leads DareDevils to crucial victory
Gautam Gambhir remained calm despite his top order collapsing to help the Delhi DareDevils claim an important 6 wicket victory over the Chennai Super Kings to stay firmly in the hunt for a place in the IP semi finals more

Super Kings throw away semi final hopes
The Chennai Super Kings hopes of reaching the knock out stages of the Indian Premier League suffered a big blow after their top order was blown away by the Delhi DareDevils to set up a run chase of just 113 more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB