Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Dhoni wins toss, Super Kings bring back Hussey
Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Delhi DareDevils in a make or break game for both teams more

Kochi consortium split on move to Ahmedabad
The fall out from the Twittergate scandal between Lalit Modi and Sashi Tharoor as continued with some members of the Kochi consortium discussing plans to move the franchise to Ahmedabad more

Twittergate weakens the control of Modi
Despite the success that the Indian Premier League has enjoyed on the field will the continuing fall out surrounding the Kochi franchise lead to the downfall of IPL Commissioner Lalit Modi more

Pietersen steers Bangalore to easy victory
Kevin Pietersen scored a superb half century to help the Royal Challengers Bangalore cruise to a comprehensive 5 wicket victory over the Rajasthan Royals to all but guarantee their place in the IPL semi finals more

Royals under pressure after batsman slump
The Rajasthan Royals hopes of reaching the knock out stages of this years IPL were left in tatters by the Royal Challengers Bangalore who restricted the 2008 champions to a total of just 130-6 more

Pietersen back for Bangalore, Rajasthan bat first
Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne has won the toss end elected to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in a make or break game for both teams more

Kochi CEO hits backs as fall out continues
Shailandra Gaikwad CEO of the new Kochi IPL franchise has reacted strongly to the comments made by IPL Commissioner Lalit Modi saying his team was being made to pay for out bidding bigger Indian companies more

Tharoor under pressure over IPL controversy
Indian junior foreign minister Shashi Tharoor is under pressure to step down after the controversy surrounding the ownership of Kochi IPL franchise showed no signs of abating more

Chennai romp to victory over Kolkata
The Chennai Super Kings romped to a comprehensive 9 wicket victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders to keep their hopes of a place in the IPL semi finals very much a live more

Mathews innings helps Knight Riders recover
Angelo Mathews survived Ravichandran Ashwin’s hat trick ball to score an important innings of 48 to help the Kolkata Knight Riders recover after the being reduced to 19-4 more

Knight Riders win the toss and elect to bat
Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Sourav Ganguly has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Chennai Super Kings in a make or break game for both teams more

DareDevils collapse seals heavy defeat
The Mumbai Indians claimed a comprehensive 39 run victory over the Delhi DareDevils which as opened up the race for the knock out stages of the Indian Premier League after the DareDevils lost their third consecutive game more

Pollard cameo rescues struggerling Indians
A cameo innings of 45 from just 13 balls from Kieron Pollard rescued the Mumbai Indians helping them reach 183-4 after they had struggled on a slow turning wicket against the Delhi DareDevils more

Modi under pressure after Twitter comments
IPL commissioner Lalit Modi has landed himself in the middle of a political war of words after revealing the names of those involved in the ownership of the new Kochi franchise more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB