Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Knight Riders pull off amazing victory
The Kolkata Knight Riders pulled of an amazing 11 run victory over the defending IPL champions the Deccan Chargers at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai thanks to a match winning partnership of 130 from Owais Shah and Angelo Matthews more

Shah and Matthews fight back for Knight Riders
The 2010 Indian Premier League got off to an explosive start thanks to Chaminda Vaas who took two wickets inside the first 4 balls for the Deccan Chargers to leave the Kolkata Knight Riders in deep trouble more

IPL kicks off with massive opening ceremony
The 2010 Indian Premier League returned to India with a star studded opening ceremony which featured Bollywood actors, international pop stars and an explosive laser and fireworks show more

Gilchrist wins the toss, elects to bowl first
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has one the toss and elected to bowl first in tonight’s opening game of the 2010 Indian Premier League at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai more

Royals aiming for IPL glory once again
The Rajasthan Royals went into last seasons IPL in South Africa as the inaugural winners but the defence of their crown didnt go to plan as they ended the group stages in 6th place missing out on the semi finals by just one point more

Gilchrist adds his voice to scheduled IPL window
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has added his voice to the growing argument that the Indian Premier League needs a scheduled six week window in order to allow the best players in the world to take part more

Simons backs Gambhir to shine for Delhi
Delhi DareDevils assistant coach Eric Simons believes new skipper Gautam Gambhir will be an exciting captain and will play a major role in the franchises attempts to win this years IPL more

Indians hope Pollard is missing jigsaw piece
Despite being lead by Indian legend Sachin Tendulkar the Mumbai Indians have often flatted to deceive during the first two IPL tournaments but their signing of Kieron Pollard shows their intent during IPL 3.0 more

Sangakkara aiming to lead from the front
The Kings XI Punjab will be looking to bounce back after a disappointing time in South Africa where they missed out on a place in the semi finals because of a poorer run rate then that of the eventual champions the Deccan Chargers more

Royal Challengers looking to bounce back
The Royal Challengers Bangalore go into this months IPL with their strongest team to date looking to bounce back after their finals defeat against the Deccan Chargers in South Africa last year more

Knight Riders need to find winning formula
Despite having an high profile owner in Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan and being one of the best supported franchises the Kolkata Knight Riders have so far struggled to make any meaningful impact in the Indian Premier League more

IPL 3.0 will be the best yet claims Modi
With the opening night of the Indian Premier League only a few days away IPL commissioner Lalit Modi expects this years tournament to be the best one yet more

Daredevils aiming to break semi final duck
With two of the worlds most explosive Twenty20 batsman in their line up the Delhi Daredevils go into this months IPL as one of the favorites to win IPL 3.0 but it will need to be third time lucky after two heartbreaking semi final defeats more

Nannes happy to play in the IPL
Australian fast bowler Dirk Nannes will arrive in India tomorrow to join up with his Delhi Daredevils saying he feels totally safe India despite the security fears raised by some players more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB