Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Modi wants to add second IPL season
With the Indian Premier League proving a smashing hit in its adopted home in South Africa, the organisers of the Twenty20 razzmatazz are mulling a second and shorter version of the event in the same calendar year at an overseas location more

Modi rules out more than four foreign players
The growing clamour for more than four foreign cricketers in the playing XI notwithstanding, Indian Premier League Chairman and Commissioner Lalit Modi has ruled out any such possibility for the time being more

McGrath denies remarks on IPL return
Australian bowling legend Glenn McGrath, who is disappointed at not getting to play a single Indian Premier League (IPL) match for Delhi Daredevils, has denied having said he would not come back for next year’s edition of the tournament more

Bangalore looking to cause semi final upset
The Wanderers has hosted many dramatic days of cricket, but few will match the next two days of Season 2009, as the magic of the DLF Indian Premier League now moves to Johannesburg this weekend more

Sehwag stunned by Gilchrist blitz
When Adam Gilchrist gets going there's very little anybody can do and Delhi Daredevils captain Virender Sehwag admitted as much when he said they were done in by the Deccan Chargers skipper's hurricane knock more

Gilchrist blasts Chargers to stunning victory
Adam Gilchrist blasted one of the finest innings in any form of the game to lead the Deccan Chargers to a 6 wicket victory over a shell shocked Delhi Daredevils more

Yuvraj blames batsmen for IPL exit
Kings XI Punjab skipper Yuvraj Singh blamed batsmen for letting the team down after his side failed to progress to the semi-finals, losing Wednesday's must-win Indian Premier League match to Chennai Super Kings more

Big hitting openers key for Daredevils
With 56 games in the league phase of Season 2009 done and dusted the stage is now set for four of the best teams to battle it out for the prestigious DLF Indian Premier League’s Winners Trophy for Season 2009 more

Pandey leads the way for Bangalore
Manish Pandey's unbeaten 117 runs handed the Bangalore Royal Challengers a 12-run win over the Deccan Chargers in Pretoria to set up a semi final clash with the Delhi Daredevils more

Daredevils too good for Indians
The Delhi Daredevils beat the Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets to win the 55th match of the second edition of the Indian Premier League at SuperSport Park in Centurion on Thursday more

Its crunch time for Chargers and Bangalore
As the race to reach the semifinals of the Indian Premier League nears a thrilling climax, a resurgent Royal Challengers Bangalore will clash with Deccan Chargers in a crucial match here on Thursday more

Delhi aiming to finish group stages on a high
The Delhi Daredevils head into their final league match of Season 2009 of the DLF Indian Premier League against the Mumbai Indians in Centurion on Thursday with a cloud hanging over the form of their opening batsmen more

Kings XI eliminated after failed run chase
The Kings XI Punjab were all but eliminated from the IPL semi finals race after failing to chase down a total of just 117 runs against the Chennai Super Kings in Durban more

Warne laments Royals failure
The Rajasthan Royals failed to qualify for the semifinals after their four-wicket defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders today, but captain Shane Warne felt his side played "fantastic cricket" and would bow out of the IPL with their heads held high more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB