Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Kolkata dump Champions out of semis
The Kolkata Knight Riders caused a major shock by beating the Rajasthan Royals by 4 wickets to dump the defending IPL Champions out of contention for a Semi Final place more

Chennai and Punjab ready for shoot out
Kings XI Punjab captain Yuvraj Singh has one of the best bowling attacks of Season 2009 in the DLF Indian Premier League at his disposal, with the likes of Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Abdulla, Brett Lee and Sreesanth more

Warne worried by Kolkata change of form
Shane Warne would have not at all been happy to see the Kolkata Knight Riders beat the Chennai Super Kings in Centurion on Monday night and finally find the form that has eluded them more

Semis race goes down to the wire
It's all down to the wire for three semi-final places in the lucrative Indian Premier League which will come to an end with the "grand" finale at the Wanderers on Sunday more

Bangalore stay in the semi final hunt
The Bangalore Royal Challengers remain in the hunt for a semi final place after beating the Delhi Daredevils by 7 wickets at the Wanderers in Johannesburg more

Dhoni blames bowlers for shocking defeat
Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni described his side's bowling performance in their seven-wicket defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders as one of the worst in the Indian Premier League while admitting that they were outplayed by their opposition more

Royal Challengers face uphill challenge
The first of the Royal Challengers Bangalore will need to play out of their skins tomorrow in a do or die match against the league leader the Delhi Daredevils, as they find themselves in a real do or die situation to make the Semi Finals more

Hodge breaks Super Kings hearts
Bradge Hodge scored an unbeaten 71 to lead the Kolkata Knight Riders to a suprising 7 wicket victory over the Chennai Super Kings at Centurion Park more

Super Kings look to clinch semi final spot
The Chennai Super Kings’ Matthew Hayden now looks a sure bet for the Orange Cap in Season 2009 as he continues to rack up the runs in the DLF Indian Premier League more

AB de Villiers powers Delhi to victory
Fine performance by bowlers helped Delhi Daredevils beat Rajasthan Royals by 14 runs at OUTsurance Oval, Bloemfontein more

Brendon McCullum reported for dissent
Kolkata Knight Riders Captain Brendon McCullum was reported by the match umpires Mr. S Ravi and Mr. Rudi Koertzen for showing on-field dissent during the Knights Riders 6 wicket defeat against the Deccan Chargers in Johannesburg yesterday more

Lee using IPL stint to regain fitness
Australian pacer Brett Lee, who returned to form with a three wicket burst against Delhi Daredevils Friday, said he is using the Indian Premier League (IPL) stint to get back to shape before the Twenty20 World Cup and Ashes more

Sharma eager to build on his IPL form
Rohit Sharma, who pulled off an improbable victory for Deccan Chargers against Kolkata Knight Riders Saturday, said his good performance in the Indian Premier League (IPL) will boost his confidence ahead of next month's Twenty20 World Cup more

Age no barrier to Aussie IPL stars
Old stagers Matthew Hayden and Adam Gilchrist have made a mockery of the idea that Twenty20 cricket is a young man's game with their dominance of the Indian Premier League more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB