Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
De Villiers hundred powers Daredevils
South African AB De Villiers (105) hammered a unbeaten century to propel Delhi Daredevils to a commanding total of 189 for five against Chennai Super Kings more

Deccan Chargers shine at Newlands
Adam Gilchrist rolled back the years with a dominating display with both the bat and glove as he lead the Chargers to a 24 run win over the Royal Challengers more

Chargers set Royal Challengers big target
Adam Gilchrist and Rohit Sharma hit boundary-laden half-centuries to push the Deccan Chargers to a tournament-high total of 184-6 in an Indian Premier League clash against the Bangalore Royal Challengers at Newlands on Wednesday evening more

IPL reach agreement over Wanderers
The decks were cleared for the Wanderers to host eight Indian Premier League matches after the IPL organisers and the Gauteng Cricket Board settled the row over VIP hospitality suites more

Gilchrist wins toss and selects to bat
Deccan Chargers captain Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bat first in the eighth match of the second edition of the Indian Premier League against Bangalore Royal Challengers at Newlands in Cape Town on Wednesday more

KPs men set to take on resurgent Chargers
Shrugging off the hangover of second-match defeat will be high on the agenda of Royal Challengers Bangalore, while Deccan Chargers would strive to keep their redemption journey on when the two teams lock horns more

Strategy breaks will continue in the IPL
Indian Premier League chairman Lalit Modi has admitted that the 'strategy breaks' in the ongoing second season have not gone down too well with a section of players but insisted that the experiment will continue more

Gibbs wary of facing Dale Steyn
Deccan Chargers opening batsman Herschelle Gibbs is not quite relishing the prospect of facing his Proteas team mate Dale Steyn in the IPL clash against the Bangalore Royal Challengers at Newlands on Wednesday more

Gilchrist looking forward to KP clash
After starting the new season on a high, the two bottom-placed teams of last year, Bangalore Royal Challengers and Deccan Chargers, will have plenty at stake to fight for more

Royals and Indians lose out to the rain
The Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians split points after their Indian Premier League match was called off due to persistent rain at the Kingsmead ground in Durban on Tuesday more

Pietersen let off with dissent warning
Bangalore Royal Challengers captain Kevin Pietersen was let off with a warning after being reported for showing dissent during his teams match against Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League more

Knight Riders secure rain affected win
Chris Gayle's blitzkrieg fashioned Kolkata Knight Riders' 11-run win against Kings XI Punjab in a rained-marred Indian Premier League match in Durban on Tuesday more

Jayawardene fights for the Kings XI
A late flourish by Mahela Jayawardene (31 off 19 balls) helped The Kings XI reach 158 for six after their 20 overs against the Kolkata Knight Riders in match six of the IPL in Durban earlier today more

Knight Riders win the toss and field
Kolkata Knight Riders captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and chose to bowl against the Kings XI Punjab in thier IPL game at Durban more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB