Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|2011 IPL Fixtures|2011 IPL Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Indian Premier League - Latest News
Batting firepower gives Kings XI the edge
Despite losing both their previous IPL matches to Chennai Super Kings, King's XI Punjab were going into Saturday's semi-finals against the same opposition with a measure of confidence, team captain Yuvraj Singh and coach Tom Moody said more

Warne thrilled with team performance
Rajasthan Royals captain Shane Warne lauded his team for "perfect execution" of their plans to rout Delhi Daredevils in the semi-final and urged them to produce one last such performance in the final of the Indian Premier League on Sunday more

Ticket prices slashed for IPL finals
The franchise owners of the Mumbai Indians, who have the rights for the ticket sales for semi-finals and the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to be played here, have drastically slashed the ticket prices more

Watson leads vicious Rajasthan onslaught
Aussie Shane Watson led a vicious onslaught on the Delhi Daredevils bowling as the Rajasthan Royals scored 192 for nine in their Indian Premier League semifinal at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Friday more

Delhi chase 193 for place in final
Yusuf Pathan hit a whirlwind 45 while in-form Shane Watson made a quick-fire 52 as Rajasthan Royals piled up an impressive 192-9 against Delhi Daredevils more

IPL not behind Hayden breakdown
Underfire for allowing its key players in the Indian Premier League after an injured Matthew Hayden was forced to return from the tour of the West Indies more

Miller gives the first signs compromise
National selector Geoff Miller has told Setanta Sports News that competing in the Indian Premier League will not hinder any England player’s chances of selection on the international stage more

Sehwag wins the toss and bowls first
Delhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals in the first semi-final of the Indian Premier League at the Wankhede Stadium on Friday more

Ronchi enyojed his brief IPL spell
Western Australia batsman Luke Ronchi has given the Indian Premier League the thumbs-up despite a brief and difficult stint with the Mumbai Indians more

Warne wants home field advantage
Leg spin legend Shane Warne wants the top two teams at the end of the preliminary stage of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to host semi-finals from next year while shooting down the idea of having two events in one season from 2011 more

Dehli expect tight semi final battle
The first semi-final of the Indian Premier League will see an interesting clash between table-toppers Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils, which qualified by default, at the Wankhede Stadium more

Royals ready to bounce back in semis
A high-octane contest between two well-balanced sides is on the anvil when table toppers Rajasthan Royals take on the confident Delhi Daredevils in the first semi-finals of the Indian Premier League in Mumbai on Friday more

Marsh in majestic touch again
Shaun Marsh, fellow opener James Hopes and skipper Yuvraj Singh made the most of a depleted Rajasthan Royals attack and helped Kings XI Punjab set an imposing target of 222 in the last league match of the Indian Premier League more

IPL to target top England cricketers
England's leading players can expect approaches from big-spending Indian Premier League franchises following the announcement that next year's tour to the West Indies will not clash with the competition's second season more

  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134

T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB