Laxman elects to bat against Daredevils
Source -
Deccan Chargers won the toss and decided to bat first against Delhi Daredevils in the seventh match of Indian Premier League in Hyderabad.
After a narrow defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad Deccan Chargers would be aiming to register their first win in the Indian Premier League as they host Delhi Daredevils.

The home side will have a big advantage in their game against the Delhi outfit as explosive Pakistani import Shahid Afridi will join the team at Rajiv Gandhi international stadium.

The Delhi Daredevils led by Virender Sehwag are on a high after their convincing victory over Rajasthan Royals in Delhi.

The Rajiv Gandhi stadium is braced up for the occasion with the light towers becoming formally functional last week. With a capacity to accommodate 40,000 spectators, the venue is going to have its share of the high voltage entertainment dished so far in the IPL.

Deccan Chargers: VVS Laxman, SB Bangar, H Das, HH Gibbs, AC Gilchrist, D Kalyankrishna, PP Ojha, DB Ravi Teja, PM Sarvesh Kumar, Shahid Afridi, RG Sharma, LPC Silva, RP Singh, SB Styris, A Symonds, WPUJC Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao, DP Vijaykumar, AS Yadav, DNT Zoysa.

Delhi Daredevils: V Sehwag, R Bhatia, AB de Villiers, S Dhawan, TM Dilshan, G Gambhir, B Geeves, KD Karthik, GD McGrath, MF Maharoof, VY Mahesh, M Manhas, A Mishra, Mohammad Asif, Y Nagar, P Sangwan, Shoaib Malik, M Tehlan, MK Tiwary, DL Vettori, T Yadav.