114 players up for grabs in IPL auction
Source - rediff.com
The Indian Premier League on Thursday announced a final list of 114 interested world cricketers for the second player auction to be held at Goa on February 6th 2009.
The list comprises the cream of cricketing talent from around the cricketing world including 21 Englishmen, 27 Australians, 13 South Africans, 15 Sri Lankans and an assortment of players from across the West Indies, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Zimbabwe.

Indian and indeed IPL fans all over the world will for the first time be able to witness the best-of-the-best from England led by the likes of Kevin Pietersen, Andrew Flintoff, Steve Harmison, James Anderson, Monty Panesar, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior, Ian Bell, Paul Collingwood, Shaun Udal, Ryan Sidebottom, Graeme Swan and Owais Shah who have all signed up to participate in the second edition of the DLF Indian Premier League, which is set to kick off on April 10.

The 26-strong Australian contingent up for grabs at the auction includes Australian vice-captain Michael Clarke, Bradd Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, Stuart Clark, Bradd Hogg, Shaun Tait and Jason Krejza amongst a host of other international stars.

South Africans Charles Langeveldt, J P Duminy, Andre Nel and Paul Harris will also be a part of the auction.

As per the guidelines set by the Governing Council for the DLF IPL 2009, each Franchisee will have a maximum purse of US $ 2 million, less any amount spent on signing temporary replacements from last year to select the cricketers best suited for their team's strategies.

Speaking on the occasion Lalit Modi, Chairman & Commissioner, DLF Indian Premier League said "The enthusiasm and interest displayed by players from all around the world to participate in the second season of the league has been truly overwhelming."

"Clearly the DLF Indian Premier League has set new standards in helping uncover and hone some exciting new talent, that have gone on to gain international recognition, all of which augurs well for development of world cricket. We are extremely happy with the interest the league has garnered globally and look forward to the action at the second player auction in Goa."

A list of the players to be auctioned

1 Brad Haddin
2 Michael Clarke
3 Nathan Hauritz
4 Stuart Clark
5 Brad Hogg
6 Beau Casson
7 Mark Cameron
8 Peter Forrest
9 Lee Carseldine
10 Doug Bowler
11 Michael Dighton
12 Jason Krejza
13 Nathan Reardon
14 Chris Hartley
15 Shaun Tait
16 Ashley Noffke
17 Bryce McGain
18 George Bailey
19 Michael Hill
20 Travis Birt
21 Chris Swan
22 Michael Klinger
23 Ben Edmondson
24 Aiden Blizzard
25 Mark Cosgrove
26 Adam Voges
27 Shane Harwood
28 Tamim Iqbal
29 Junaid Siddique
30 Rajin Saleh
31 Mehrab Hossain Jr
32 Shakib Al Hasan
33 Mohammad Ashraful
34 Mashrafe Bin Mortaza.
35 Tamim Iqbal Khan.
36 Shakib Al Hasan.
37 Mohammad Junaid Siddique.
38 Ziaur Rahman
39 Mahumudullah Riyad
40 Nadif Chowdhury.
41 Mohammad Mushfiqur Rahim.
42 Mohammad Raqibul Hasan.
43 Ravi Bopara
44 Monty Panesar
45 Robert Key
46 James Foster
47 Tyron Henderson
48 Sajid Mahmood
49 Matt Prior
50 Ian Bell
51 Paul Collingwood
52 Owais Shah
53 Shaun Udal
54 Darren Gough
55 Ryan Sidebottom
56 Graeme Swan
57 Luke Wright
58 Kevin Peterson
59 Andrew Flintoff
60 Steve Harmison
61 James Anderson
62 Ed Joyce
63 Dominic Cork
New Zealand
64 Mark Gillespie
65 Tim Southee
66 Jesse Ryder
67 Jeetan Patel
68 Kyle Mills
69 Chris Martin
70 Jamie How
71 Peter Fulton
72 James Franklin
73 Asim Kamal
74 Yasir Hameed
75 Danish Kaneria
76 Mohd. Hafeez
77 Yasir Arafat
South Africa
78 Gulam Bodi
79 Rory Kleinveld
80 Charles Langeveldt
81 Ashwell Prince
82 J P Duminy
83 Martin Van Jaarsveld
84 Roelof Van der Merwe
85 Andre Nel
86 Neil Mckanzee
87 Yusuf Abdullah
88 Paul Harris
89 Johan Botha
90 Morne Van Wyk
Sri Lanka
91 Thilina Thushara
91 Nuwan Kulasekera
93 Mahela Udawatte
94 Dammika Prasad
95 Thilina Kandamby
96 Kaushalya Weereratne
97 Jehan Mubarak
98 Dilhara Lokuhettige
99 Malinga Bandara
100 Malinda Warnapura,
101 Michael vandort
102 Prassanna Jayawardane
103 Upal Tharanga
104 Jeevantha Kulatunga
105 Kaushal Lokuarachchi
West Indies
106 Sylvester Joseph
107 Darren Sammy
108 Kieron Pollard
109 Andre Fletcher
110 Kieron Powell
111 Fidel Edwards
112 Dwayne Smith
113 Kemar Roach
114 Vusi Sibanda