Dwayne Smith in as Chargers elect to bat
Source - indiatimes.com
Deccan Chargers won the toss and decided to bat first against Mumbai Indians in the 12th match of the Indian Premier League at Kingsmead on Saturday.
Mumbai Indians will have to pull out all the stops against Deccan Chargers as they will look to maintain their hot form in the Indian Premier League.

Mumbai Indians made a thumping start to the tournament, beating last year's runner-up Chennai Super Kings before rain forced them to split points against Rajasthan Royals.

Deccan Chargers' has been the story of the tournament so far. The last year's bottom placed team is now leading the points table with two sweeping victories from two matches.

They have crushed Kolkata Knight Riders and Bangalore Royal Challengers. With the kind of form they are running, Chargers have certainly worn the favourite tag in the tournament.

The teams

Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Herschelle Gibbs, VVS Laxman, Rohit Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Venugopal Rao, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Harmeet Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Rudra Pratap Singh, Fidel Edwards.

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar(c), Sanath Jayasuriya, Shikhar Dhawan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Dwayne Bravo, Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, Pinal Shah(w), Zaheer Khan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Lasith Malinga.