IPL release final list for player auction
James Fiztpatrick | cricket20
The IPL have released the final list of 51 players who will be eligible to take part in the IPL player auction which takes place later this month.
The original list release last week contained 97 players who had made themselves available for the auction but the IPL have worked along side the franchises to finalise a list of players the teams are interested in.

A noticeable omission from the list are any players from England. The original list included eight English players but they have been removed from the auction process after the England and Wales Cricket Board were unable to agree terms with the IPL.

The players to miss out are Jonathan Trott, Usman Afzaal, James Foster, Eoin Morgan, Monty Panesar, Tim Bresnan, Anthony McGrath, and Adil Rashid.

The new list includes 11 players from Australia, 9 from South Africa, 8 from Sri Lanka and West Indies, 7 from Pakistan, 4 from New Zealand and one each from Bangladesh, Canada, Holland and Zimbabwe.

The final list of 51 includes the following players -

Australia — Doug Bollinger, Brad Haddin, Ashley Noffke, Jason Krejza, Ben Laughlin, Graham Manou, Damien Martyn, Clint McKay, Peter Siddle, Adam Voges, Phillip Hughes

South Africa — Yusuf Abdulla, Zander de Bruyn, Justin Kemp, Rory Kleinveldt, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Johan van der Wath, Vaughn van Jaarsveld

Sri Lanka — Thilina Kandamby, Nuwan Kulasekera, Thisara Perera, Chamara Silva, Upul Tharanga, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Chanaka Welegedara, Nuwan Zoysa

West Indies — Sulieman Benn, Daren Ganga, Darren Bravo, Wavell Hinds, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Kemar Roach, Ramnaresh Sarwan

Pakistan — Mohammad Aamer, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Akmal, Rana Naved Ul Hasan, Imran Nazir, Abdul Razzaq

New Zealand — Shane Bond, Grant Elliot, Nathan McCullum, Lou Vincent

Bangladesh — Shakib Al Hasan

Canada — Rizwan Cheema

Zimbabwe — Murray Goodwin

Holland — Ryan ten Doeschate
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB