66 players ready to strike gold in IPL auction
James Fiztpatrick | cricket20
The IPL have released the final list of 66 players who will be eligible to take part in the IPL player auction which takes place on Tuesday in Mumbai.
The original list released four weeks ago contained 97 players who had made themselves available for the auction but the IPL have worked along side the franchises to finalise a list of players the teams are interested in.

The final published list contains a mixture of players including up and coming stars, retired international players and ex Indian Cricket League (ICL) players.

Future stars, Kieron Pollard and Philip Hughes are joined on the list by players like Shane Bond, Damien Martyn and Johan van der Wath who have returned to mainstream cricket are quitting the ICL.

Bond could be in high demand after his performances for New Zealand during last years Champions Trophy in South Africa and it would cap a dream comeback for a man who was banned from international cricket after he joined the ICL.

Pakistan cricketers also feature heavily in the list with players like Mohammad Aamer, Umar Akmal and Shahid Afridi all rumored to be strongly fancied by the franchises despite hostility remaining between the Indian and Pakistan governments.

The new list includes 11 players from Australia, 11 from Pakistan, 11 from South Africa, 9 from Sri Lanka , 8 from England and West Indies, 4 from New Zealand and one each from Bangladesh, Canada, Holland and Zimbabwe.

The final list of 66 includes the following players -

Australia: Brad Haddin, Philip Hughes, Doug Bollinger, Ashley Noffke, Adam Voges, Luke Pomersbach, Clint McKay, Graham Manou, Ben Laughlin, Jason Krejza, Damien Martyn

England: Tim Bresnan, Eoin Morgan, Rob Key, Anthony McGrath, Monty Panesar, Mark Ramprakash, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Gul, Imran Nazir, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Aamer, Abdul Razzaq, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir

South Africa: Zander de Bruyn, Wayne Parnell, Tyron Henderson, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Rory Kleinveldt, Yusuf Abdulla, Vernon Philander, Johan van der Wath, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Morne van Vyk, Justin Kemp

Sri Lanka: Nuwan Kulasekara, Nuwan Zoysa, Upul Tharanga, Thissara Perera, Thilina Kandamby, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Chamara Welegedara, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Chamara Silva

West Indies: Kieron Pollard, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Daren Ganga, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Wavell Hinds, Kemar Roach, Sulieman Benn

New Zealand: Grant Elliott, Lou Vincent, Shane Bond, Nathan McCullum

Zimbabwe: Murray Goodwin

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan

Canada: Rizwan Cheema

Netherlands: Ryan ten Doeschate
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB