Gilchrist wins the toss, elects to bowl first
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has one the toss and elected to bowl first in tonight’s opening game of the 2010 Indian Premier League at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.
The defending champions have handed youngster Anirudh Singh his IPL debut, Anirudh first came to the attentions of the Indian public player for the Hyderabad Heroes in the rebel ICL.

Sourav Ganguly is happy to bat first and feels any score over 150 will be competitive.

Deccan Chargers squad - AC Gilchrist*†, A Ashish Reddy, Anirudh Singh, AA Bilakhia, HH Gibbs, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, VVS Laxman, MR Marsh, MD Mishra, PP Ojha, DB Ravi Teja, KAJ Roach, R Sharma, RG Sharma, RP Singh, DR Smith, TL Suman, B Sumanth, A Symonds, WPUJC Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao, AS Yadav.

Kolkata Knight Riders squad - SC Ganguly*, VR Aaron, AB Agarkar, AB Dinda, Eklak Ahmid, RS Gavaskar, CH Gayle, BJ Hodge, Iqbal Abdulla, M Kartik, HH Khadiwale, CK Langeveldt, BB McCullum†, AD Mathews, BAW Mendis, CR Pathak, CA Pujara, WP Saha†, OA Shah, I Sharma, LR Shukla, MK Tiwary, G Vignesh.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB