Royals put into bat by Royal Challengers
James Fiztpatrick | cricket20
Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Anil Kumble has won the toss and elected to bowl first against an injury hit Rajasthan Royals side at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.
The Royals, who have lost both of their first two IPL games, go into tonight’s clash without Graeme Smith and Dimitri Mascarenhas who suffered tournament ending injuries on Monday night against the Delhi DareDevils.

Michael Lumb and Damien Martyn have been called up to the starting line up to replace Smith and Mascarenhas. Shaun Tait has been dropped after two poor bowling performances with Morne Morkel coming in.

The Royal Challengers have named an unchanged team after beating the Kings XI Punjab on Tuesday night.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, RV Uthappa, V Kohli, R Dravid, EJG Morgan, MV Boucher†, P Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn, R Vinay Kumar.

Rajasthan Royals team - DR Martyn, NV Ojha†, YK Pathan, SA Asnodkar, P Dogra, MJ Lumb, AA Jhunjhunwala, SK Warne*, MM Patel, M Morkel, SK Trivedi.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB