Warner replaces Gambhir, DareDevils bat first
Aaron Moores | cricket20
Stand in skipper Dinesh Karthik has won the toss for the Delhi DareDevils and decoded to bat first against the Chennai Super Kings at the Feroz Shah Kotla.
Karthik leads the DareDevils while Gautam Gambhir is out with a hamstring injury. Young Aussies batting sensation David Warner comes into the team in place of Gambhir to opening the batting with Virender Sehwag.

The Super Kings are also without their captain MS Dhoni who picked up an elbow injury during his side victory against the Kolkata Knight Riders. Replacing him as skipper is Suresh Raina.

Delhi Daredevils team - DA Warner, V Sehwag, TM Dilshan, AB de Villiers, KD Karthik*†, M Manhas, A Mishra, PJ Sangwan, DP Nannes, R Bhatia, U Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings team - PA Patel†, ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina*, JM Kemp, S Badrinath, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, L Balaji, M Muralitharan, Joginder Sharma.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB