Kings XI win the toss, elect to bowl first
Felix Austin | cricket20
Kumar Sangakkara has won the toss for the Kings XI Punjab and has decided to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack.
The Kings XI come into tonight’s game in need of a win after losing their first two games with Sangakkara knowing a defeat against the Chargers will make qualification for the knock out stages very hard.

The Chargers meanwhile will be looking to claim their second win of this years IPL and name an unchanged line up with Adam Gilchrist saying his team need to be on top of their game against a talented Kings XI line up.

Deccan Chargers squad - AC Gilchrist*†, A Ashish Reddy, Anirudh Singh, AA Bilakhia, HH Gibbs, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, VVS Laxman, MR Marsh, MD Mishra, PP Ojha, DB Ravi Teja, KAJ Roach, R Sharma, RG Sharma, RP Singh, DR Smith, TL Suman, B Sumanth, A Symonds, WPUJC Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao, AS Yadav.

Kings XI Punjab squad - KC Sangakkara*†, YA Abdulla, L Ablish, Amanpreet Singh, AB Barath, Bipul Sharma, MS Bisla†, RS Bopara, PP Chawla, K Goel, JR Hopes, DPMD Jayawardene, M Kaif, B Lee, VS Malik, SE Marsh, IK Pathan, RR Powar, RS Sodhi, S Sreesanth, SJ Srivastava, TM Srivastava, J Theron, Yuvraj Singh.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB