Gilchrist wins toss, Chargers bat first
Felix Austin | cricket20
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bat against the Delhi DareDevils as the defending champs look to make it three wins out of four.
The Chargers have made three changes to the team that beat the Kings XI Punjab earlier in the week. VVS Laxman, Jaskaran Singh and Anirudh Singh all depart being replaced by Mohnish Mishra, Rahul Sharma and Venugopal Rao.

The DareDevils will be looking to bounce back from a disappointing defeat against the Chennai Super Kings and will once again be missing skipper Gautam Gambhir so David Warner keeps his place opening the batting.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, MD Mishra, HH Gibbs, A Symonds, RG Sharma, Y Venugopal Rao, R Sharma, TL Suman, PP Ojha, WPUJC Vaas, RP Singh.

Delhi Daredevils team - DA Warner, V Sehwag, AB de Villiers, KD Karthik*†, MC Henriques, M Manhas, A Mishra, DP Nannes, U Yadav, S Ladda, Y Nagar.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB