Indians win the toss, elect to field
Felix Austin | cricket20
Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.
The Indians come into the game with an unchanged line up after a thrilling victory over the Deccan Chargers thanks to a crucial inning of 49 from Harbhajan Singh.

The Kings XI are without skipper Kumar Sangakkara while he serves a one game suspension after being found guilty of a slow over rate for the third time in this years tournament.

Mahela Jayawardene will be the stand in skipper and at the toss he announced that Shaun Marsh will replace Sangakkara in the batting line up.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, S Dhawan, SS Tiwary, R Sathish, AT Rayudu†, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, R McLaren, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, SL Malinga.

Kings XI Punjab team - SE Marsh, RS Bopara, MS Bisla†, Yuvraj Singh, DPMD Jayawardene*, IK Pathan, K Goel, PP Chawla, SJ Srivastava, B Lee, VS Malik.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB